Home > BLU-RAY >

John Williams - Live in Vienna (Deluxe Edition)(Blu-ray)(Region Free)

John Williams - Live in Vienna (Deluxe Edition)(Blu-ray)(Region Free)
Price: $57.99

AVAILABILITY: Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days

John Williams - Live in Vienna Blu-ray
Blu-ray + CD
Deutsche Grammophon | 2020 | Rated Exempt | Oct 06, 2020

Codec: MPEG-4 AVC
Resolution: 1080p
Aspect ratio: 1.78:1

Dolby Atmos
5.1 Surround

Blu-ray Disc
Two-disc set (1 BD, 1 CD)
UPC 028948390458

John Williams - Live in Vienna (2020)

DG presents John Williams in Vienna, the live recordings of the Hollywood legend's Vienna Philharmonic 2020 debut. Saying it's "one of the greatest honors of my life," he received a standing ovation before a single note was played. Sharing the stage with the famous orchestra and violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter, he performs iconic themes from Star Wars, Harry Potter, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park and other cinematic landmarks that have earned countless awards: 5 Oscars, 5 Emmys, 25 Grammys & more.

Composer: John Williams
Conductor: John Williams

Blu-ray Presentation:
01. Flight to Neverland from Hook
02. Excerpts from Close Encounters of The Third Kind
03. Hedwig’s Theme from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (*)
04. Theme from Sabrina (*)
05. Donnybrook Fair from Far and Away (*)
06. Devil’s Dance from The Witches of Eastwick (*)
07. Adventures on Earth from E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial
08. Theme from Jurassic Park
09. Dartmoor, 1912 from War Horse
10. Out to Sea and The Shark Cage Fugue from Jaws
11. Marion’s Theme from Raiders of The Lost Ark
12. The Rebellion is Reborn from The Last Jedi
13. Luke & Leia from Return of the Jedi
14. Main Title from Star Wars
15. Nice to be Around from Cinderella Liberty (*)
16. The Duel from The Adventures of Tintin (*)
17. Remembrances from Schindler’s List (*)
18. The Raiders March from Raiders of The Lost Ark (*)
19. The Imperial March from The Empire Strikes Back
20. John Williams and Anne-Sophie Mutter in conversation

Music Composed and Conducted by John Williams
Performed by the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
(*) Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin